Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Simon
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    7 November 2017

    Excellent place and hosts, stylish new accommodation, looking forward to returning!

    Nothing....wish we could have stayed longer
    In many ways the idea place to have a break - very friendly hosts, great accommodation and excellent breakfast. The rooms are large and well fitted-out with small details like shelving and racks for luggage all well done in a modern style. Bathrooms are large too. The days were hot and the nights cool but the rooms remained comfortable all the time. The small pool is nice although perhaps not suitable for smaller kids.
    Ann
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2017

    Relaxing and worth repeating !

    A very unique architecture and original concept in a very quiet and rural surrounding. The hosts were very helfpful but not officious, friendly and served a good breakfast with a local touch. We certainly recommend it !
    helen savoray
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2017

    Amazing!

    Nothing.
    Beautiful place, big comfortable rooms, very clean and a delicious breakfast! The owners were extremely nice and helpful! Great place!!!
    Jose
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2017

    Nice place for relaxing

    Cleaning was not the best. No TV
    Great hosts. Nice pool. Fantastic breakfast
    Maria
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2017

    Relax in a zen environment

    Relax in a beautiful and zen environment, the perfect place to hide away from stress. Charming hosts. Great breakfast. We would recommend it without any doubt.
    Maryam
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    pt

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno
    kh

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017
    quite and peaceful
    christian
    ch

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2017
    Great place and hosts!
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2017

    Friendly staff, quiet peaceful surroundings. would love to come back

    Friendly staff, quiet peaceful surroundings, very clean property. Great breakfast
    Gisela
    pt

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2017
    Ideal para descansar, design moderno, óptimo acolhimento, excelente pequeno-almoço Very cool design and Zen, excellent to relax, wonderful breakfast
    Nuno
    pt

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2017

    Felt like home

    We stayed in Casa do Roxo for a week and we love it. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast has local products like bread, cereals, homemade pastries, fruit, natural juices, etc. We loved the pumpkin bread. The room was so nice and fresh with a large bathroom. All facilities in Casa do Roxo were very clean. The garden is comfortable to stay day taking sun-baths and using the poll or during the night relaxing in the puffs. Awesome for bird watching.
    Michele
    at

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2017
    Everything was perfect. This was a great place to relax. We especially liked being able to use the bikes and explore the area. The freshly made watermelon juice at breakfast was delicious.
    Tatiana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pacome
    pt

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2017
    Excellent croissants!
    Bikergran
    pt

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2017

    Lovely rural B&B for those seeking peace and tranquillity

    This was a lovely property for those seeking some peace and quiet. We were made very welcome by Jorge and Rute. The property is new and rooms are a good size, nicely furnished with avlarge raindrop shower. There is also a nice room to relax in that overlooks the pool area. There is a nice café/restaurant about 5-10 minutes walk up the road to the next village too. We only stayed one night but there appeared to be plenty of activities available and nice places to visit nearby. The breakfast offered a good selection too
    Erin
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    27 February 2017

    Picturesque location, lovely breakfast and design.

    Unfortunately the bed was too hard for us and we both did not sleep very well. This was a shame because up to that point this would be a place to return to. We typically sleep on a medium hardness bed at home.
    The breakfast was superb, and there were many options for lactose intolerant guests. The surroundings were very quiet and relaxing. The building had a cool design and it was well set up. The shower was great and very much enjoyed after a run in the countryside.
    Rafael
    pt

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2016

    Excellent stay in Alentejo.

    Refreshingly simple decoration, tall-friendly bed and shower, nice breakfast in a familiar atmosphere, fantastic hosts.
    Marta Le Riche
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    27 October 2016
    Great hosts who have made an effort to create a beautiful, tranquil, modern space.
    Maria
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2016

    Serenity found

    This place was hands down my favourite stay in Portugal! The staff are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to help you and ensure you have the best stay. It's scrupulously clean and the rooms and facilities are bright, spacious, airy, and have a modern ambiance. At night, you can lie down on one of the massive beanbags and stare up at the stars. It's the perfect place for a relaxing getaway, zen retreat, and it makes a great base for exploring the surrounding region. There are wineries nearby if you want to go for tastings, and the staff can arrange all sorts of other activities. I left only with the greatest reluctance. Even when I was the only guest, they put out a full spread of breakfast for me.
Loading reviews