This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Simon
    pt
    9.6
    7 November 2017
    Excellent place and hosts, stylish new accommodation, looking forward to returning!
    Nothing....wish we could have stayed longer
    In many ways the idea place to have a break - very friendly hosts, great accommodation and excellent breakfast. The rooms are large and well fitted-out with small details like shelving and racks for luggage all well done in a modern style. Bathrooms are large too. The days were hot and the nights cool but the rooms remained comfortable all the time. The small pool is nice although perhaps not suitable for smaller kids.
    Ann
    be
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    Relaxing and worth repeating !
    A very unique architecture and original concept in a very quiet and rural surrounding. The hosts were very helfpful but not officious, friendly and served a good breakfast with a local touch. We certainly recommend it !
    helen savoray
    il
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    Amazing!
    Nothing.
    Beautiful place, big comfortable rooms, very clean and a delicious breakfast! The owners were extremely nice and helpful! Great place!!!
    Jose
    pt
    8.3
    20 September 2017
    Nice place for relaxing
    Cleaning was not the best. No TV
    Great hosts. Nice pool. Fantastic breakfast
    Maria
    be
    9.6
    16 September 2017
    Relax in a zen environment
    Relax in a beautiful and zen environment, the perfect place to hide away from stress. Charming hosts. Great breakfast. We would recommend it without any doubt.
    Maryam
    ca
    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta
    pt
    10
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno
    kh
    10
    2 August 2017
    quite and peaceful
    christian
    ch
    10
    25 July 2017
    Great place and hosts!
    Jonathan
    gb
    9.6
    7 July 2017
    Friendly staff, quiet peaceful surroundings. would love to come back
    Friendly staff, quiet peaceful surroundings, very clean property. Great breakfast
    Gisela
    pt
    10
    24 June 2017
    Ideal para descansar, design moderno, óptimo acolhimento, excelente pequeno-almoço Very cool design and Zen, excellent to relax, wonderful breakfast
    Nuno
    pt
    10
    17 June 2017
    Felt like home
    We stayed in Casa do Roxo for a week and we love it. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast has local products like bread, cereals, homemade pastries, fruit, natural juices, etc. We loved the pumpkin bread. The room was so nice and fresh with a large bathroom. All facilities in Casa do Roxo were very clean. The garden is comfortable to stay day taking sun-baths and using the poll or during the night relaxing in the puffs. Awesome for bird watching.
    Michele
    at
    10
    17 June 2017
    Everything was perfect. This was a great place to relax. We especially liked being able to use the bikes and explore the area. The freshly made watermelon juice at breakfast was delicious.
    Tatiana
    gb
    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pacome
    pt
    10
    15 May 2017
    Excellent croissants!
    Bikergran
    gb
    10
    10 May 2017
    Lovely rural B&B for those seeking peace and tranquillity
    This was a lovely property for those seeking some peace and quiet. We were made very welcome by Jorge and Rute. The property is new and rooms are a good size, nicely furnished with avlarge raindrop shower. There is also a nice room to relax in that overlooks the pool area. There is a nice café/restaurant about 5-10 minutes walk up the road to the next village too. We only stayed one night but there appeared to be plenty of activities available and nice places to visit nearby. The breakfast offered a good selection too
    Erin
    pt
    8.3
    27 February 2017
    Picturesque location, lovely breakfast and design.
    Unfortunately the bed was too hard for us and we both did not sleep very well. This was a shame because up to that point this would be a place to return to. We typically sleep on a medium hardness bed at home.
    The breakfast was superb, and there were many options for lactose intolerant guests. The surroundings were very quiet and relaxing. The building had a cool design and it was well set up. The shower was great and very much enjoyed after a run in the countryside.
    Rafael
    pt
    10
    15 November 2016
    Excellent stay in Alentejo.
    Refreshingly simple decoration, tall-friendly bed and shower, nice breakfast in a familiar atmosphere, fantastic hosts.
    Marta Le Riche
    za
    9.6
    27 October 2016
    Great hosts who have made an effort to create a beautiful, tranquil, modern space.
    Maria
    ca
    10
    1 October 2016
    Serenity found
    This place was hands down my favourite stay in Portugal! The staff are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to help you and ensure you have the best stay. It's scrupulously clean and the rooms and facilities are bright, spacious, airy, and have a modern ambiance. At night, you can lie down on one of the massive beanbags and stare up at the stars. It's the perfect place for a relaxing getaway, zen retreat, and it makes a great base for exploring the surrounding region. There are wineries nearby if you want to go for tastings, and the staff can arrange all sorts of other activities. I left only with the greatest reluctance. Even when I was the only guest, they put out a full spread of breakfast for me.
Loading reviews
Close